2019-2020 Closed Days and Closing Early Days Calendar

all ready for a field trip

We will close for the major state-observed holidays and some additional days which we will be closed during the period from July 1, 2019 to June 30, 2020: We have allowed for up to 2 emergency closure days, which are paid for by all families, this could be snow, flood or other emergency to the center (But hopefully NOT!!). Please mark your calendars.

School Closing Information

Please call the Center at 610-696-8447 and after the first prompt, press #6 for any delays or closures. We will also post our information (which is always listed by our own name separately from West Chester school district) on all major TV stations as well as here on our website's home page and our Facebook page.

Eagles Spirit Day

Two emergency closure days, TBD as necessary.

July 2019

  • Thursday, July 4: CLOSED Independence Day holiday

September 2019

  • Monday, Sept. 2: CLOSED Labor Day holiday

October 2019

  • Monday, October 14: CLOSED Columbus Day (Teacher In-Service Day)

November 2019

  • Thursday, Nov. 28: CLOSED Thanksgiving Recess
  • Friday, Nov. 29: CLOSED Thanksgiving Recess

December 2019

  • Tuesday, Dec. 24: EARLY CLOSING, 3 p.m. Christmas Recess
  • Wednesday, Dec. 25: CLOSED Christmas Recess
  • Thursday, Dec. 26: CLOSED Christmas Recess
  • Tuesday, Dec. 31: EARLY CLOSING, 3 p.m. Christmas Recess

January 2020

  • Wednesday, Jan. 1: CLOSED New Year's Day
  • Monday, Jan. 20: CLOSED Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Day of Service

February 2020

  • Monday, Feb. 17: CLOSED President's Day

March 2020

 

April 2020

  • Friday, April 10: CLOSED Spring Recess
  • Monday, April 13: CLOSED Spring Recess

May 2020

  • Monday, May 25: CLOSED Memorial Day Holiday

June 2020

 

 

Revised June 2019